People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face? How can the problems be solved?

People residing in cities or urban areas both face challanges but the big cities individulas often encounter various dificulties such as traffic congestion and environmental pollution. This essay will discuss the problems faced by city people along with the solutions.

First and foremost issue in developed cities is the traffic congestion. Due to more number of vehicles, people spend most of their time in commuting which leads to stress and reduced productivity. In addition, overcrowded public transport during the peak hours makes daily life umcomfortable. To sort this issue, governments should invest more in the public transport. To wide the road by making multilane, metro lines and electric buses would be helpful in adressing this problem. For example, there should be more buses or trains during the early morning and evening time so people can travel comfortably.

Secondly, the envirnmental pollution caused by traffic, construction and industries or factoriesnot only affects individual’s health but also causes severe diseases such as respiratory issues and mental problems. The regular honking of the vehicles causes headaches to the common man and make them alert to find another wayout to give way to others. The solution of this problem is to make strict environment regulations and and developement of the green spaces such as parks or gardens which would be helpful in improving the air quality and overall well-being. Authorities should also strict the laws for construction workers to finish their work on time in evening so people can enjoy their evenings peacefully. For example, there should be a rule to grow grass and plants in each house which reduces the green house effect.

To recapitulate, although large cities suffer more than the rural community but the enforecement of strict laws and regulations by the governments and with the support of common people these challanges can be overcome.