People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face? How can the problems be solved?

In modern life, people usually prefer to live in big cities because of better work, education, and living conditions. Some individuals think that it is not realistic to reside comfortably in large cities. There are a number of problems arising from this situation, such as road congestion and poor air quality; however, solutions are available to counteract them.

There are a variety of issues this development can cause. One major challenge seems to be traffic congestion and overcrowding. Big cities usually have many residents and vehicles for the available road space. As a result, people spend long time stuck in traffic, which can lead to reduced motivation, waste time, and stress. Another issue matter of concern is air pollution. There are several factories, industries, and vehicles in large cities. Gases from factories and exhaust gases from cars significantly contribute to air contamination which can cause serious health problems such as asthma.

To addres these issues, perhaps the most effective remedy would be improving public transportation systems by making buses, trains, and metros faster and more reliable. If people mainly prefer to use public transport instead of private cars, traffic jam can be significantly reduced. Another effective step would be encouraging people to engage in reforestation activities. This is because trees play a crucial role in absorbing carbon dioxide from the air, contributing to improving air quality.

To sum up, although there are several problems that are associated with this situations, they can be tackled in a number of ways, such as improving public transport systems and planting trees. I hope these measures will significantly improve living conditions and make urban life more sustainable in the future.