People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it is argued that individuals who invest their spare time in reading for entertainment is better at visualization than those preferring to watch TV. In this essay, I will elaborate why I support this hypothesis.

One perspective favoring of watching TV to stimulate imagination is oriented towards memorizing images. To clarify, TV programs always enable viewers to see everything with colorful and vivid scenes which provide them a thorough horizon for a variety of objects. This, in turn, facilitates the brain to memorize things they have seen through screen, empowering them to easily visualize with clear details. For example, when my young brother watches the lion on a TV program, with a few descriptions such as color and body, he can immediately think of the lion thanks to details memorized through vibrant scenes. However, this stance fails to consider other aspects such as watching TV for the recreational purpose without much concentration, temporarily doing favor for short-lived imagination.

Conversely, I firmly believe reading for pleasure holds more dominant benefits. One of those is stimulating brain’s action which is attributed to contents expressed through words without imagine or color. Thereby, forcing brain to be in action continuously to convert descriptions into contexts talked about, which gradually expands the limit of imagination. For instance, while I read Sherlockhome novel to entertain, my brain always visualize about the enticing contexts when this detective catch the culprit, helping me broaden my imagination. Furthermore, books contain a plethora of contents making people’s mind associated with much more problems and situations. As a result, this enables them to more flexibly visualize about everything surrounding.

In conclusion, although people who liking watching TV can own a good imagination thanks to vibrant scenes, I am convinced that those who prioritize reading, will be predominant by stimulation of brain’s action and a wide range of contents they acquire.