People’s shopping habits are affected the most by their age group rather than by any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, many people tend to buy clothes which are more suitable for their age than other elements. From my standpoint, I do disagree as there are more key factors such as financial capacity and gender to decide the habit of shopping.

Firstly, financial status is one of the things which contribute to customer behavior. It can be seen that individuals with a high income have a tendency to splurge on high-quality products, or even fancy ones while people with tight budgets may place a higher priority on affordable goods. In other words, customers with varying financial means may make different choices when purchasing goods, regardless of age group. For instance, university students usually have a limited income; therefore, they tend to opt for merchandise appropriate to their financial needs.

Secondly, gender can also greatly influence an individual’s shopping habits. Females and males have different tendencies when purchasing goods. Men tend to buy technology devices or fitness items, whereas women usually allocate their salary to clothes, cosmetics, accessories, or basic products for their families. Moreover, females often enjoy researching and comparing myriad problems around products such as price, quality, measures and styles. By contrast, males do not pay more attention to these problems, instead they have the habit of buying quickly and conveniently.

In conclusion, although age can play a vital role in influencing shopping habits, I firmly believe that this element is not the only, there are more factors like income and gender that also significantly contribute to customer behavior.