Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

Plantations are essential for the environment. However, it is sometimes argued that we should plant trees rather than housing facilities in the empty places of cities and towns. I partially agree with this notion. In my view, I beliebe a balanced approach to including both trees and housing facilities is ideal.

On the one hand, planting trees in the community brings several benefits to the residents. Firstly, trees can absorb carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, which is the most famous greenhouse gas, and transfer it into oxygen. This will mitigate global warming by reducing carbon dioxide in the air. Secondly, when people immerse themselves in the nature, it helps them to reduce stress and improve overall well-being. Finally, tree planting offers numerous job opportunities as the government need to hire workers to water and fertilize trees rugularly.

On the other hand, housing facilities are also integral to the community. For example, football fields and basketball courts can provide venues for the residents to do sports and improve their physical health, which also help to foster a habit of exercising rather than staying at home and playing video games on weekends. Additionally, with the popularization of private cars, it has become harder for citizens to find a parking spot for their cars, so governments can build more underground parking lots to address this problem. Moreover, it is also necessary to have more playgrounds in the vacant areas, so juveniles have places to have fun with their peers.

In conclusion, whether we should build more trees instead of housing facilities in the vacant areas of cities and towns has become a heated debate. In my opinion, a balanced method to plant trees and build housing facilities is reasonable.