Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

In the urbanism there is a dilemma that was not completely solved yet. A lot of people states that cities should have as much housing facilities as possible, while the other ones believe that planting trees will be more beneficial for the city. I absolutely agree that trees should be planted in the vacant zones of the cities because they create clear and fresh air. Moreover zones filled with trees positively affect the health of people.

To begin with, all plants, including trees, generate clear and fresh air out of the dirty one, this process called photosynthesis. As a result, the air consists of less carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases that accelerates global warming. It means that planting more trees helps to keep the air fresh and not so warm as it usually is in the big cities. To give an example, in the china there was a huge problem of smoke, caused by dozens of fabrics working near the city. In order to solve it government made laws that provided more trees to be planted and today the problem is a lot less hazardous as it was back in 2010s.

At the same moment, trees are not only clear the air, but also create space for people to emotional and physical recreation. In other words, parks filled with trees may be used for walk arounds, sports and siting in peace. Futhermore green color was scientifically proved to has relaxation effect on peoples’ minds and emotions. To illustrate, one of the most famous parks in the word, New York Central Park, is a popular place for tourists and at the same time one of the most popular places for street workouters and workers. Research has shown that people that spend their time in the central park are usually 20% more happier than those who do not visit it.

To sum up, the controversies about filling the vacant places of town are unstoppable, some individuals claims that they must be filled with the trees, while the others prefer to see more housing facilities there. From my point of view, it is more beneficial to plant the trees on the unfilled spaces, due to their positive environmental effect on the air and peoples’ well being.