Pollution and damage to the environment always happen when a country grows and becomes richer, and these problems cannot be stopped. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

There is a common belief that, nowadays as the country develops and becomes richer, environmental pollution will have no solution. However, I firmly believe that developing a country does not mean that it will cause damage and negative impacts on the ecosystem and we need policies to control this situation

To begin with, the governments in each country should create some sustainable laws to avoid pollution and damage to the environment. The president needs to prohibit deforestation, logging with wrong purpose because these acts bring many consequences for our earth such as damage to the environment of flora and fauna, increasing the amount of CO2 to the atmosphere and causes of climate change. Beside that, the government department ought to encourage the citizens to use public transportation and electric vehicles. According to research, the amount of emissions has decreased when more people choose to use electric transports instead of using the transportation which uses oil and fuel.

In addition, some modern technology helps minimize environmental impact from economic development. Some technologies such as waste treatment, renewable energy and intelligent transportation systems significantly reduce the huge amount of toxic gas emitted into the air. Japanese people mainly use trains, buses, and bicycles, which helps reduce air pollution and traffic congestion.

In conclusion, pollution and environmental destruction are not unavoidable consequences of economic growth. With the right policies and modern technology, environmental issues can be effectively managed or even eliminated.