Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from a country's developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Environmental issues, such as pollution and deforestation, are frequently seen to be unavoidable outcomes that naturally follow the progression of a nation’s economic development. I feel that these kinds of problems can be reduced with good techniques, despite the fact that I am aware that they are quite common during the development process.

There is a strong correlation between economic expansion and an increase in environmental degradation. Because of this, industries frequently place a higher priority on profit than on sustainability. For example, manufacturers discharge hazardous waste into rivers, and the widespread combustion of fossil fuels contributes to an increase in the amount of pollution in the air. Furthermore, fast urbanization, which is needed in order to accommodate expanding populations, frequently results in the destruction of forests and the loss of biodiversity. In light of these patterns, it appears that development frequently occurs at the expense of the environment.

Nevertheless, it is not impossible to avoid this damage. Governments and corporations alike have the ability to enact regulations that promote environmentally responsible behaviors. For instance, polluting fossil fuels can be replaced by renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power through the use of renewable energy. More stringent laws on waste management have the potential to reduce the negative impact that industries have on the environment. When it comes to restoring damaged ecosystems while also preserving economic growth, countries have the ability to invest in reforestation initiatives and environmentally friendly technologies.

The conclusion is that environmental harm is not an unavoidable consequence of economic development, despite the fact that it is a common consequence of economic progress. Countries are able to accomplish growth while simultaneously conserving the environment if they put adequate planning and an emphasis on sustainability into practice.