"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseas is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures

The problem of people’s health arise suddenly after COVID-19 5 years ago. Everyone took care of themselves with different ways. I will tell about why I don’t agree with statement “Prevention is better than cure” with my experience of disease COVID.

Turning back to 2020, when the epidemic has begun, nobody believe in that disease. People heard stories about others, who felt unwell or had an illness. We obeyed the ministry of healthcare to use prevention like masks and antiseptics, but it didn’t help. More and more people got sick even if they used every prevention method. The only way had remained to stay isolated.

In my opinion, we should start right away to invest every cent we have to the researches and the treatment. It would be cheaper for society, instead of use prevention methods, which couldn’t guarantee a 100% health.

The most common example is a game “Plague inc.”, where you play for disease and your main goal is to destroy the world. Your opponent is people, who are developing a drug to save the world. If they made a cure faster than you took over the world, they won. Unfortunately, we lost to that disease, because it mutate nowadays.

In conclusion, people should invest money straight to beat the illness before it starts to be disease. In other hand, we must not forget prevention methods, but do not put it in priority! Our health depends of medicinal preparations, not of the masks.