"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that “Prevention is better than cure” means it is more important to prevent before the diseases will enter to our body than expensive treatment. However, while I believe that prevention is mainly beneficial to individuals, I agree that treating disease should not be ignored.

The effects of precaution in diseases on people are advantages. Firstly, prevention is cost less compared to the prices of treatments. Many diseases, such as cardiovascular diseases and diabetes are caused by prolonged inactive lifestyle and unhealthy food. Therefore, people can prevent diseases by encouraging exercises and healthy eating. Secondly, if governments teach people how to follow healthy lifestyle through awareness campaigns or school programs, fewer people will sick. Furthermore, they should invest money for poorer citizens who can not afford to do medical examinations. For example, there are many people knowing about symptoms, they do not go to hospital due to higher prices. Thirdly, simple actions like vaccinating children, providing clean water, and teaching people to wash their hands can stop diseases from spreading.

On the other hand, not all diseases can be prevented. Some diseases occur unexpectedly or not showing symptoms. That is why we still need some money for research and treatment. For instance, some diseases like cancer or genetic disorders, cannot always be prevented, so doctors need to find cures. Therefore, governments should invest money in research and treatment. Without adequate funding for research and treatment, many lives would be at risk.

In conclusion, prevention is much better than cure so it should invest in prevention measures, such as changing lifestyle, holding campaigns, and vaccinating people. However, treatment is also essential to diseases, such as cancer. Therefore, both are important to protect our body.