"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a saying contends precaution is more adventagous than curing. It is thought that research done to find medicine for illnesses and implementing those cures demand a huge amount of money, as a result investing in measures to prevent diseases would be a better choice. To my humble mind, I mostly disagree with this idea since preventative steps ought to be taken to hinder illnesses; However, the importance of investments in research and remedy should not be overlooked.

Measures play a big role to prevent illnesses in the contemporary society,regarding that, a lot of capital should be spent on them. By adopting avoiding steps, we are able to curb the infectious diseases as COVID-19. For example, all conutries set new regulations about quarantine measures to protect their citizens from wide spread of the virus, although their economic drawbacks. They adopt policies such as applying social distancing, closing borders, workplaces and education centers.

Nonetheless, avoiding all fundings in researching diseases as well as tehir cures would create a drastic effect on society in long term. Despite of all preventions againist diseases, the spread of them can only be slowed not stoped forever. Owing to that, mankind always needs to look for solutions to diseases and heal them. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, a lot of precautions were done to slow down it, nevertheless without fundings in its vaccines a permanent solution would never had been found. In addition, by only investing in preventative measures, humanity would be powerless to heal the patients. People who are already ill would die because of lack of information about their situations and proper treatment.

In conclusion, investments in precautions are essential to deal with spreading of illnesses, but they do not solve this problem permanently without the help of the research and cure, so fundings in those areas carry great importance.