Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

be free for residents. While free ride could lead to oIn recent years, there has been considerable debate over whether public transports should vercrowding public buses and trains,I firmly believe that could decrease the rising urban congestion.

Opponents of the view of cost-free transports cite various reasons to justify their stance, particularly insufficient mobility infrastructure. If the public transports would be at no charge, it would bring a huge number of passengers, which would lead to overcrowding in public places. As a result there would be insufficient seating capacity, thereby creating problems and putting pressure on individuals. At a time when individuals work in governmental works, bustling places could make a significant difference,when it comes to being on time. For example, at present, many companies are observing the working schedule of workers to give their salaries.

Nevertheless,despite these arguments, I am convinced that free rides could reduce the environmental issues. When public transports would be free of cost, residents would stop using private vehicles,which would decrease the traffic-induced delays and improve the quality of air. As a result, environmental issues would be solved,thereby acquiring satisfied residents. It is especially beneficial for countries which have problems with air pollution, since fewer cars would improve the environment. For instance,at present, in Europe, by improving the transport system, many environmental problems have been solved.

In conclusion, although using free transports could lead to the overcrowding of public places, I increasingly support the idea that free transports decrease the number of vehicles on roads, by solving environmental issues.