Q. Drug abuse is an increasing problem in modern times. Discuss some reasons behind this and suggest ways it can be hindered.

In order to address the problem of drug abuse and its causes, such as significant increases in drug addiction and the possibility of medication accidents. To accomplish this, the most practical solution would be to raise the threshold of pharmacies and lower the threshold of doctors’ doors.

These days, medicine abuse is principally caused by problems within the pharmacy purchase system, such as increases in cure addiction and the possibility of medication calamity. This issue has occurred because society can purchase medicine easily without a doctor’s prescription. For example, in the United States, it is common to find nations who go to pharmacies to buy drugs even though these medicines are too intense and require purchasers to consider consuming them carefully. Normally, the citizens should have a consultant from their physician first, and then they decide whether to write prescriptions for them or not. Therefore, people believe all the advertisements of medicine companies that only show their effectiveness without any side effects. As a result of this, people are exposed to pill addiction and medical hazards due to its misuse.

To alleviate the widespread causes of drug misuse, the government should promote awareness about the risks of drug addiction and medication mishaps. Lowering the threshold of the doctor’s door can help to relieve these causes. For instance, in Germany, folk can buy some medicines through pharmacies whenever they want, but only week-level medicines. It means that the population should have prescriptions from their physician while receiving treatments, and consultants with them do not cost as much as the community are concerned about. This shows that the public feels more comfortable accessing expert houses without financial burdens to take antibiotic suitably.

To conclude, the cases related to the problem of drug abuse can be sufficiently alleviated if people acknowledge the fact that society must formulate effective solutions.