Q. Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, people are reconsidering that the value of web based education. There are many people think that web content shouldn’t be used to instruct children in recent years, while some people with a more positive view of educational web content strongly disagree with that idea, saying that using web content as an education should be used. Personally, I think that we should use that web content to teach children.

When evaluating the perspective of the people who say that web-education is not helpful as an environment, it is possible to suggest that they think this way due to the low-quality of education. For example, if children learn a lot of courses at home through web content, they should study by themselves even if it supply such a good education system. There is a possibility that they couldn’t concentrate on attending courses in their rooms because many factors disturbing would be beside of them. However, if they steadily go to school and join classes organized their teachers, they will have better conditions to focus on what they are learning about.

Even though attending classes in reality is more important for children, using the web content could be useful for children because they don’t have any opportunities to attend courses. An excellent example of this occurring in Kenya. All of the people agree with that education for children should be a top priority in society, but some countries, like Kenya, have not enough educational infrastructure giving them chances to study, whereas global NGO groups have made minimised schools there, it is not enough to support their education system because there is a lack of transportation infrastructure as well. To overwhelm this worst condition, learning many web content is significantly valuable for children.

To sum it all up, it is deniable that learning web content is not enough to help children learn courses instead of attending the classes, but I personally believe that web content should be used to teach children if their education environment is not plentiful in specific areas.