Recently research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In contemporary society, commercial conferences are predominantly accepting virtual platforms to train their employees. This advancement has its merits and demerits, which will be articulated in the upcoming paragraphs.

To initiate with, there are several advantages to conducting online business meetings and trainings. Dominantly, international communication. As globalization has developed, global trade has increased too. For example, many entrepreneurs have established their companies in other nations and during some critical situations such as pandemics, actual visits can be replaced with wireless communication. As an outcome, it is beneficial for overseas commercials. In addition, another frequent support to the aforementioned view is, the invention of remote work, which is indirectly serves the worker’s health. This permits them to join from home if they are unable to attend the office. For instance, during Covid-19, an epidemic of 2019, when all the roads were sealed to restrict human crossing, employers authorized staff members to attend jobs digitally. As a result, productivity would not be affected by the unavailability of labours in the workplaces.

In contrast, a number of disadvantages have arisen from this tendency. First and foremost, low quality interactions among candidates due to the internet hindrances during online apprenticeships. This happened because of the lower network facilities in rural areas, disturb the flow of information. Consequently, people face problems during real office duties. Besides, the former issue, enhance nervousness, ultimately diminishes the confidence level in the individuals at working sites in the light of the fact that virtual communications can only provide theoretical knowledge that is not always similar to practical performances. For instance, in-person presentations are much different than recorded ones. This leads to the error contained yield which in return reduce the reputation of the firm.

In conclusion, although digital gathering can help to elaborate business, it can, however, be a reason for distasteful work performances by representatives due to the lack of information, which cannot be negotiated.