Remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. Some argue this impairs work habits generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s digital age, where technology has driven innovation, there is an ongoing debate whether online working aggravates abilities of employees or not. While remote work creates challenges in maintaining discipline and productivity, I totally believe that it enables people with independence and self-management.

On the on hand, some claim that online work may undermine certain traditional work habits. If there is no supervision from skilled professionals as in regular offices, some workers may struggle with focusing, following structured schedules, and managing their free time. Moreover, lack of separation between personal and professional lives may lead to procrastination and decreased productivity, which negatively impacts on motivation and concentration. For instance, some people may struggle to concentrate in an environment of household distractions or noisy places.

On the other hand, remote-working setups may also strengthen employees’ skills through adaptation to changes and convenient conditions. Firstly, most of those who work remotely are able to organise their timetables correctly, since this work requires stronger time-management and self-discipline skills. Abilities to set right priorities and monitor their own progress ultimately improve sense of responsibility. Secondly, it is convenience that makes it preferable option chosen by majority. This means that workforce may work and think not only within the office but also develop their creativity by various environments. For example, many companies have reported that remote workers tend to complete assignments more quickly and meet deadlines more consistently than those in traditional office settings.

In conclusion, although remote work may offer some struggles, they can be successfully managed, if employees are disciplined and motivated. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that it disimprove overall productivity of workers.