Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this material world , people have realise that energy consumpation can be checked by reducing time spent by employes in offices .Therefore , agood number of individuals tend to take this issue as a rosy , others seem to hold oppsite trend .while I believe there are certain drawbacks of this trend , the advantages are far more .

There are many advantages to the employers of closing offices forsome days a week .Firstly, it leads to a sustantial reduction of office expenses in term of electricity consumption , water uses and fuel coasts. Secondly ,the reduce workweek improvesthe productivity of employes .This make them go back to the work next day with added zeal enthusiasm.Finally, companies offering such conditions working conditions are more attractive for potential employees.

Similarly, reduction in the working days can benefit the employees immensely .To begin with , the extradays off they they could spent their families.So, this would be able to relaxand reduce their work stress .Workers can also join some physical activity of these days and this can help to addrees problems like obesity and back ache caused by a sendentary work environment.

On the other hand , thi shortened workweek can also have certain negativeeffects.Primarily ,it may affect the work output and reduce the employees espacially those who work an daily wages .Additionally , sometimes companies filled to the delivere prooduct in time due to this companies policy.

to sum up , having analyzed both merits as well as demerits of shortened work hours . I havecome to the conclusion that this affair tends to come up with more advantages then disadvantages for all types of employers.