Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some parts of the world, a number of office can decrease the use of energy by spending less time in that place. Some people think that there are more advantages than its disadvantage. However, others go against this. From my point of view, I strongly agree with that office can save energy.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that company can reduce energy. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of saving energy is because in many Industries, they need a wide range of power sources. They use it for their daily activities. We can see that a lot of energy was spoiled. If these institution were closed for some days in a week, we would save a huge energy. For example, in Australia, Europe and America, they were close their office for several days in week. Moreover, worker also get a time to relax. To clarify it, they spend more time with their families and they can take a break from their jobs. For instance, they can go outside such as beach, park and restaurant with their families. Which is much needed for mental health.

However, there are some disadvantages too. The main reason why people think that, companies should not close some days a week is because it can be causes a huge decrease in companies. To illustrate it, if the office is close, the employers will not go their work place. That is why there company’s activity will totally stop which can create a big loss. As an example, if their office is open for more days. They will get more time to do their task. Furthermore, it takes more time to reach there goal if the workplace is close. A good illustration of this is that worker’s success possibilities has risen when they work 6 or 7 days in a week. As a instance, many developing countries are work 6 to 7 days to fulfill their business goal.

In conclusion, spending much less time in office may decrease energy use, that is why many companies close for some days a week. I strongly believe that office should close for some days in week.