Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this material world, people have realized that energy consumption can be checked by reducing time spent by employes in offices. Therefore, a good number of individuals tend to take this issue as a rost , others seem to hold the opposite trend. While I believe there are certain drawbacks to this trend, the advantages are far more.

There are many advantages for employers of closing offices for some days a week. Firstly, it leads to a substantial reduction of office expenses in terms of electricity consumption, water use, and fuel costs. Secondly, the reduced workweek improves the productivity of employees. This makes them go back to the work next day with added zeal enthusiasm. Finally, companies offering such working conditions are more attractive to potential employees.

Similarly,reduction in working days can benefit employees immensely. To begin with, the extra days off they they could spend with their families.So, this would enable them to relax and reduce their work stress.Workers can also join some physical activity on these days and this can help to address problems like obesity and backache caused by a sedentary work environment.

On the other hand, this shortened workweek can also have certain negative effects. Primarily,it may affect the work output and the employees espacially those who work an daily wages .Additionally , sometimes companies filled to the delivere prooduct in time due to this companies policy.

to sum up , having analyzed both merits as well as demerits of shortened work hours . I havecome to the conclusion that this affair tends to come up with more advantages then disadvantages for all types of employers.