Research has shown that the transportation of products and people is the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe that it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Pollution has been proven to be attributed to product transportation and domestic waste. There are differing views on whether political leaders or citizens should be responsible for this issue. I believe that both parties play crucial roles in protecting the environment.

On the one hand, the escalating population makes it harder for the government to track and handle household waste and private vehicles’ emissions. For instance, the more customers, the more plastic waste from product seals and leftover food are discharged every hour, which cannot be immediately checked by the government. Despite acknowledging the law, many citizens still not change their actions due to limited awareness. Therefore, citizens have to learn and raise awareness to be in charge of their trash, reducing the burdens on the government.

On the other hand, the authorities are accountable for long-term strategies to tackle contamination and prevent future risks. Firstly, pollution from production and transportation occurs as governments focus on economic development. To increase profit, businesses have to push production and purchase, leading to a higher rate of product transportation and its wastes. Meanwhile, companies that generate environmentally friendly products and services are not supported by the policy since they require a huge amount of investment and do not guarantee high profits. Secondly, regulations, punishments and fines for breaking environmental law are vague and are not implemented properly by the local government. Consequently, individuals and organizations do not know exactly what to do and obey.

In conclusion, pollution is a universal problem that both stakeholders have to join hands to solve. While the policy makers are in charge of strategies to encourage environmental preservation practices, citizens have to enhance their awareness and daily habits toward environmental protection.