Research has shown that the transportation of products and people is the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe that it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Indeed, while opponents opine that pollution is caused by the transportation of goods and individuals, others discern that the government is responsible for that catastrophe. I am of the belief that every public issue starts in childhood in particular and develops when they become adolescents in general.

On the one hand, proponents believe that decision-makers are responsible for contaminating the environment. To some extent, governments do not impose punishments on carless people when they participate in immoral or inappropriate actions that harm the environment. For example, in Egypt, a plethora of vehicles release toxic gases without investigating the drivers. Therefore, what can be said is that authorities ought to raise awareness by launching a campaign through media and social media to inform their citizens about the disasters that are caused by these fumes.

On the other hand, it is suggested that everything starts in school. In other words, the school curriculum should allow some activities that are related to ameliorating the environment in general and decreasing the release of carbon dioxide in particular. This can be exemplified in Canada, where educators ensure the advantages of using electric vehicles instead of gas transports. Additionally, the media has to show some solutions for teenagers and drivers, such as carpooling, that help them mitigate this issue. Thus, not only is delivering the main idea of pollution, but there are also a myriad of reasons that cause it.

In conclusion, after this essay has highlighted the points mentioned above, I reiterate my view that any environmental issue starts with people, in spite of the fact that the government ought to have initiatives for protecting the environment.