Research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is widely acknowledged by researchers that many business schemes and conferences are ubiquitously taking place on social platforms. In this essay, I would evaluate whether the advantages eclipse the disadvantages due to some reasons that are elucidated below.

On the one hand, the drawbacks of online conferences should not be underestimated. Firstly, online webinars entitle reliable internet connections between two sides in order to be successfully conducted. If there are any problems with the connections, there is likely to be conflict and misunderstanding between potential investors and businesses, which negatively affect their relationships. Secondly, as directors want to ameliorate the condition of poor wifi connections, they need to invest a huge amount of income into purchasing automatic sensors and cutting edge equipment that can cause an adverse impact on companies’ financial securities. Simultaneously, it is inevitable that online meetings can not warrant the transparency and reliability of potential partners, and businesses can be easily abused.

On the other hand, despite the above demerits, there are some primary reasons why online meetings can be beneficial for the quality of business individuals. To commence, as business conferences are available on social media, employers and employees can alleviate the cost of accommodation and transportation. To illustrate, this means of communication certainly does not require people to reach the appropriate destination, hence people do not need to care about any fees except for the investment in stable internet connections. In addition, online meetings can accelerate the telecommuting between different nations, without the need for exchanging directly, resulting in the convenience and affordability in long-term collaboration. In thís day and age, owing to the growing demand for cooperation and interconnectedness, many enterprises have set clear strategies to collaborate with plenty of prestigious international organizations. Therefore, it is justifiable that the advent of online platforms permits them to work smartly and faster.

In conclusion, I incline towards the belief that business training and meetings can contribute to the majority of future conferences and create convenience in connection between humans.