Research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Recently, some researchers point out that a numerous number of business training and business meetings are being held online. This brings about both benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion,the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand,Holding a online training and meeting can save a member of staff’s time.In this day and age,the use of technological appliances and features are increasing exponentially.Thus, people are likely to rely on technology and the emergence of online meeting and training can bring about a lot of convenience.Without being restricted by geographical distance,member of staff can attend a meeting anywhere .As a result, the member of staff don’t have to allocate much time for transportation and using their time for family and their loved one.

However,applying for an online meeting and training in practice can result in the lack of bond between co-workers.As colleagues spend most their time online,they don’t have a real-life conversation or interaction , leading to a reduction in profound relationships. Consequently, the institution will experience a diminishing relationship , which can only be found in real-life interaction and in the long term it can have a detrimental effect on a company’s economy.

In Conclusion,Although participating in an online meeting and training can bring about a geographically benefit, which helps member of staff access to the meeting anywhere,the relationship between colleagues is crucial.Without team spirit,the ability to communicate between co-workers is restricted,leading to economic consequences.