Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era,the issue of online working has become a subject of intense debate.This essay will mention benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

On the one hand,online meeting may bring several minuses.Firstly,working throughout internet can lead to some technology errors.For example,if the wifi get problem,the internet will get slow to load.This may reduce the productive of the discussions. Secondly,people are difficult to interact with others, leading to lose focus easily so it is understandable that is very hard to train a person while only through a computer screen.

On the other hand,inspite of the drawbacks above,I am sure that it still has a greater number of positive aspects.First and foremost,online meeting organization is very flexible and convenient for business.Individuals can work and trade everywhere in everytime.For example,in COVID-19,people afraid of meeting face to face,meeting online became the optimal choice for everyone.Moreover,there are several apps appear to support the sitting nowaday such as Google meet,Zoom,Skype,…which can show slide fastly with many effects.This make the meeting more interesting and effective.

In conclusion,online communication has both positive and negative aspects depends on the way that people deploy it.