Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The scientific research proves that in contemporary society different business events such as meetings, conversations, and conferences are usually carrying out online. While this way of interaction leads to the lack of emotional communication face-to face, I strongly believe that the benefits of online communications and other business activities outweigh drawbacks.

On the one hand, online interaction provides less emotional and physical contacts between people, making it more formal and leading to the redaction of usual offline communication. People change the way of communication and this can have an adverse effect on the ability to communicate in daily life. Additionally, the increase of online communication may influence on mental health and habits, changing communication in social sphere and can decrease the desire to communicate face-to-face with friends and relatives, which is paramount for healthy society.

On the other hand, online interaction has a variety of merits and allows people to save time for commuting to certain place and money, because it is not necessary to pay for transportation. Moreover, the opportunity to carry out online meeting is crucial for international companies, which have to negotiate with their partners and make urgent decisions. Furthermore, online conference can be recorded and this option is very useful for businesses, because the record can serve as a prove or as remainder of different details of meetings.

In conclusion, in modern society online communication is becoming more and more popular among companies, allowing them to save financial resources and time, to have the opportunity to interact immediately to make important decisions. I am of the opinion that the benefits of online interaction among business companies outweigh the disadvantage, such as the redaction of emotional and physical contact.