Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Research shows us healthy and unhealthy lifestyle but millions of people across the globe still practice unhealthy lifestyle everyday. I certainly agree with the fact that some are ignorant towards their personal well-being.

On one hand, we have now got doctors and health influencers on social media who are constantly spreading awareness about healthy lifestyle across all platforms. Moreover, lately we have fitness influencers and actors speaking out how fitness and diet could contribute to a long and happy life. The amount of body science knowledge available on internet is immense and it’s all available in the palm your hands. For instance, there was a man who follows such health instructors and he came across their awareness videos and realized he has certain underlying health issues. Owing to the awareness videos, they were able to prevent his condition from worsening and save his life.

However, we also have food vloggers and some content creators who are promoting junk foods such as deep fried and sugar coated desserts. Midnight eat outs and skipping meals have been normalized by certain individuals with following, owing to this people are ignorant to the fact that it’s dangerous to their life. A recent research shows that 70% of the people have diabetic symptoms and 60% of them are having chronic illness.

In conclusion, there should be more awareness spread all over the sphere to depict benefits of healthy lifestyle. “Moderation is key. You can eat any food you want until you moderate your intake levels” said by a famous internet sensation, Doctor Paul. People should stop encouraging the ideas such as midnight parties, late night order ins and start hitting the gym.