Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty is a major issue in underdeveloped countries There is extreme efforts from high-income countries and other developed nations to contain this problem, there is still major setbacks and more improvements to be made it ensure the extinction of this problem. One of these proposed solutions is to not only provide financial aid to poor countries, since this will not ultimately end the problem, but provide them with more sustainable types of help. From my own prospective I strongly agree with the later. In this essay I will examine both views and provide reasons why I agree with giving poorer countries different types of help other than money.

Many people still believe that providing financial aid to poor countries to solve poverty is still highly important solution for some cases. For example, less-privileged individuals like older people, women, and children, can’t survive without financial help. Because providing them with other forms of help like employment opportunities will be useless since they can’t go out for work.

On the other hand, others strongly believe that helping poor people with financial aid is only a temporarily solution and can’t entirely solve the problem of poverty. For this reason, developed nations and non-profit organizations should provide long-lasting strategies for poorer people to help them count on themselves rather then being always dependent on assistant from other. For example, for people who are healthy and able to work, they could be helped by providing more work opportunities. Another way is helping the country to use its natural resources to improve the country’s economical state. For instance, in Africa they can use their soil for farming and improving food and agriculture.

To conclude, while is some cases poor countries still needs money and financial hep, in my opinion I strongly believe that developed countries should aim for better solutions to effectively address poverty in under-developed nations.