Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the unemployment rate is climbing upwards while the number of scholars of universities is rising in every gap. In this line, people discuss the problem that universities should focus on academic lessons instead of artificial subjects for preventing the potential unemployment of students. I completely agree with the statement.

To introduce, the university logic proceeds with the intensification of branches. Scholars learn integral information and methods to progress on their branches. As much as the unrelated lessons of universities which have not correlated with the branch lessons, the time waste of scholars will increase. Also, students should learn these additional and unnecessary lessons adequately because scholars have exams to pass these lessons. As a rational framework, scholars may have no interest in these additional lessons. Besides, this event may decrease the standards of students because of the results of exams.

Moreover, these lessons collapse the quality of universities. Scholars generally prefer the branch focusing universities with the reason of finding an eximious job afterwards of the university phase. So, these art lessons should not be given to sustain the qualification of universities. Proficiency of artificial lessons should be provided in art universities. Distinction of these lessons in university extent is requisite to upgrade the classification of universities.

As the finalisation, the fundamental assumption is that the universities should pursue the branch lessons which they are giving cornerstone lessons. Otherwise, the quality of universities downgrades dramatically.