School should focus on teaching students how to be successful in the workforce and less helping them achieve academic success. To what extent you agree or disagree

World changing and upgrading in every field continuously, especially major changes have been observed in people’s lifestyles, working patterns, earning methods, and many more. By adopting these changes, the teaching system should also be upgraded.

Firstly, in the last decades, the study and working patterns of people have been quite straight-forward. They go to school, complete the basic education, do graduation, and start working on jobs in the market. But nowadays, the world asks many more things along with the person’s degree. For instance, if a person graduates from the college of engineering with a computer engineering degree while applying for jobs, the employer tends to believe that candidate should have done extracurricular activities along with the degree, which prepares the student for overall job descriptions. And these activities are not included in the syllabuses of students at universities. The school should focus on upgrading that part of their teaching method.

Secondly, these days, many passout students tend to start their own businesses or startups instead of doing jobs. This requires a variety of skills in a person. Currently, the education system does not teach students those essential business soft skills. The school system should involve all skills in their teaching that are necessary for any candidate to operate their own work or do a job.

In conclusion, I think education and degrees are useless if they do not make a person capable of beating the challenges at the workplace. In short, teaching institutes should upgrade their teaching methods, focusing more on workplace skills.