School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued whether tutors are more impactful both socially and knowledgeably on pupils or their parents. I believe that, under no circumstances, school environments and teachers significantly shape the future of young children and senior students likewise.

With regard to the social part, teachers often interact with their students on regular basis through discussion classes as well as oral exams. Moreover, students are sometimes oblighed to join group projects and to give presentations in front of other colleagues as part of their curriculum, which in turn helps develop their teamworking and oratory skills enormously. To illustrate this, practical subjects often require students to work effectively with their peers and overcome communication barriers.

Children at home, in contrast, are less likely to be stimulated by the monotonous atmosphere of being surrounded by family with minor social interactions during meals solely.

Apart from that, during school years, students are deemed to be exposed to elementary courses and core subjects belonging to various fields, which offer the foundations for a plethora of inevitable skills, such as critical thinking, together with backgrounds on history, science and politics. This perhaps plays a vital role in establishing their personalities and preparing the right mindsets for future leaders. On the other hand, family interactions are limited and less likely to be intellectually stimulating for the youth, especially for the case of intensively busy parents and self-conscious non-proactive young people.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that the relationships with school teachers is more thriving for students on both the intellectual and social levels than with their parents and close family members.