School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As today’s education system have developed a lot in the past few years, the role of teachers are much more vital in creating a better future for students. Some people argue that teachers have more responsiblity in upbringing children than parents for cognitive and social development. However, I don’t agree with this argument because parents are as important as teachers for raising their children to be clever and smart .

First of all, the most responsible and important people for enhancing juveniles’ various aspects are parents becuase children have to spend more time with their parents than teachers even though there are enlongated hours for children to be in schools. Because of this, parents get to contact with children and check what improvements have occured to them by daily assessment. Parents are the only people who can judge and assess children’s coutinuous progress, and if there are special requirements for children, they can consult with experts to ameliorate children’s performance and development.

Moreover, when it comes to socialising skill, parents are as important as teachers because they can educate and encourage children to be good at communication and networking skills. For example, if a child is so shy to strike up a friendship with newly-met people, his parents can push and even create a better environment to give this child the good sense of socailising. And then, if a child is terrible with doing homework, the parents can interact with this child’s teacher to invastigate in which subject this child is weak at and if neccessary, the parents can think of changing a new mentor for this child.

By and large, it is true that upbringing from teachers is also neccessary for students to have promising career , but it is also undeniable that parents are as crucial as teachers for nurturing children.