School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally known that school teachers have a greater responsibility for developing the social and cognitive abilities of the pupils compared to parents. Although some individuals criticize this point of view, in my opinion, I totally agree with this statement, as school instructors could be more professional in dealing with children, and schools always include various collaborative activities.

Initially, dealing with children is a crucial and critical point that should be prioritized. Some parents are not qualified to raise their children in a proper way, which might affect the new generation negatively. For instance, when a child makes a mistake, some parents never stop shouting at them, leading to a decrease in their self-assurance. For this reason, the role of student guidance must be assigned to those who are characterized by professionalism as well as being knowledgeable about cutting-edge methods in child-rearing. To illustrate, pupils can comprehend their authentic ability if they get the proper orientation from an expert, such as deciphering their boosted intellectual capability.

Furthermore, to enhance the social and mental abilities of children, cooperation and collaboration between students must be attained. Schools are the places where communication skills between children are achievable. Unlike the case with parents, where the child often interacts with their mother or father only, making the detection of their capabilities more subtle. For example, when a child plays intellectual games with their peers, they might assist each other in order to solve a problem; therefore, both social and mental abilities are developed

To conclude, despite the fact that parents play a profound role in elevating their children’s social and intellectual skills, I believe that the role of school teachers is more significant because they are more professional than parents; moreover, involved in the appropriate place where partnership could be achieved.