Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, where schools play a key role in every child’s life. It is thought by some group of society that schools are no longer necessary, as students can study well at home by using internet. I firmly disagree with the people who believe that schools are not necessary because schools provide structured learning environment and teacher guidance to students.

First and foremost, schools provide several opportunities for students, which are discipline and structured learning environment. To make it clear, students follow fixed schedules, rules, and deadlines at school. This assists learners to develop skills such as discipline, time-management, and responsibility, which are arduous to regulate when studying independently at home. For example, independent learners often fail to complete their tasks, whereas school deadlines and schedules push students to complete their tasks and take responsibility for their work.

Secondly, another important reason is that school offer direct communication with teachers. To provide further explanation, face-to-face communication allow students ask questions that they do not get, receive feedbacks, and develop social and communication skills, which online studying can not replace. For instance, thanks to immediate feedback from teachers, students can identify their weaknesses and work with them effectively, which helps them success better academic results. However, in online learning these things are limited or impossible.

To conclude, I strongly believe that study at home is worse in comparison with study at school, as schools provide better study conditions in terms of structured learning environment and teacher guidance.