Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that languages play a vital role in individuals life. Schools and institutions should not pressure the students to learn international language. I partially agree with the writer’s notion and my inclination is provided in the forthcoming paragraphs.

The first and the foremost reason is that learning non-native languages is very useful to children’s. Knowing different languages help them in their studies and in future when they are working. Fluency in many languages is also fruitful when people are Appling for job. For an instance, nowadays the majority of textbooks and models are coming in English language so the pupils who are taught foreign language in their school may access these materials easily, paramount to better results. As well as learning different languages help children to understand more about the different cultures and traditions.

In sharp contrast, children should not be forced to study foreign language be- cause of many reasons. Firstly, some children do to have a natural ability to learn different language instead they are very good at other subjects such as science or mathematic. Such students should be encouraged to study what they are good, to have a better development of the nation instead of forcing them to study what they are unable to do. Secoondly, learning under pressure does not lead to a better result. It causes children feel stressfull but also lose their motivation in studies.

In conclusion, although a foreign language is beneficial for children to survive all over the world by getting opportunity to work in business but I believe that learning a foreign language is important but it should be considered as an optional subject, not as a compulsory subject for pupils.