Schools should use films computers and games instead of books Do you extent Agree or disagree

There is an opinion that schools should replace book-based education methods with the use of movies, games, and computers. I completely agree with this position and think that using alternative education methods instead of books might have useful consequences.

To begin with, I believe that films, video games, and computers are not only means of entertainment, because they are often based on true stories, illustrate current issues of entire humanity, and can create an emotional compass in students’ minds. For example, there is the “Red Dead Redemption 2” game, which shows a gripping story about the Wild West in the end of the 1800s with reality-based facts and difficult moral choices. Students could play it on history lessons and get the experience of living in that period.

Moreover, watching films, playing video games, and using computers, in my opinion, could help to grab the attention of learners. Nowadays, there is an increasing tendency of using digital technologies in each aspect of our life; that is why modern students, who are accustomed to using mobile phones and computers from their childhood, cannot focus on paper books. Their brains require fast images, videos, and their own interaction with knowledge instead of letters, so teachers can show them uncommon films and give attention-grabbing games about the theme of the lesson. For instance, every student of 10-11 grades in Kazakhstan played a game about fighting fraud on Computer science lessons 2 weeks ago.

To sum up, I strongly believe that using alternative education methods, such as games, movies, and computers, is better than ordinary books.