Schools should use films computers and games instead of books Do you extent Agree or disagree

Films, gadgets and games should be used by schools instead of books. Although computers and games have some positive effects on children, I believe that their negative consequences are equally significant. In this essay, I will firstly discuss the drawbacks of movies or gadgets for students before explaining their importance.

One major reason why I believe changing of books with movies or computers are useless is that they can be dangerous in terms of healthcare. To clarify, most people already spend a significant amount of time on screens at home and if schools rely on gadgets or movies in order to teaching, it can lead to eye-strain among children. Thus, using books can prevent these issues easily. Another point is that, using games can distract children during the lesson. This is due to the fact that children are very interested in games and when teachers teach lessons without using game, students may become distracted and lose focus. For these reasons, using computer or games at lessons can reduce the quality of education.

However, the importance of adding such gadgets and films instead of books to education cannot be overlooked. Due to statistics children are able to understand complex topics easily through listening and visual learning. Films play a crucial role in showing historical events visually on computers. So, children can learn data about history by this way easily no matter how difficult it is. Another positive aspect is that games enhance the interest in learning something. As a result, they can both learn and enjoy the process.

In conclusion, although the increasing of use gadgets or movies in schools can make lessons more effective and enjoyable, I believe that their downsides cannot be ignored since it can lead to eye-strain and loss of focus.