Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by private companies rather than governments. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people say that the private companies should carry out and control scientific research than governments. Personally, I completely agree with this view. Nevertheless there are also a lot of disadvantages of private companies.

Firstly, the profits of the private companies are involed so they might not always adhere to the highest ethical standard. For instance, nowadays, companies want to keep up with trands and export quickly uncontrolled products, leading to food poisoning. Secondly, the private companies often require high productivity so they will force you to work on either Sunday or holidays.

However, although these disadvantages, there are also a lot of advantages that private companies will bring to their customer as well as society. The main reason to insist that some of the research area had to strictly be under the private companies control because they are the most commercial potential. They almost depend on socioeconomic needs, and they lead to create better products. From there, it will become a price competition to attract more buyers. For example, when the product quality is the same, customer will choose the one which has cheaper price. In addition, the private companies respone more rapidly to market demands. Thanks to there aren’t many more matters they have to deal with so they can quickly shift the research focus on how the world changes and what people like. It is not just profitable undertaking, it is suitable with society benefits. Moreover, the private companies could help to ease the pressure on fiance of every families. As a result, citizens would have to pay lower taxes, and the authorites have more time to spend on esstential fields such as education and healthcare.

In conclusion, I would say that, although the private companies have many limitations, if we control it and monitor the production chain more clearly, it will be improved and bring the covenience to us.