Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by private companies rather than governments. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that instead of the Government, It is better if Private Enterprises should preside over and conduct scientific investigations management. Although there will be risks during implementation, I believe it brings many benefits to businesses.

Admittedly, relying on private companies will face many disadvantages when making a profit will be given top priority, while environmental issues or even the researchers’ health will not be paid attention to, on the contrary, the State will have a broader view of society and the environment, and they will focus on research that benefits society more than people. In addition, because it is a private company, it requires high capacity as well as great work pressure, forcing you to try and do your best every day.

However, despite these drawbacks, the merits of being taken over by a private company will bring economic efficiency. With abundant investment from venture capitalists and private investors, it will create a source of profit motivation from which researchers will promote efficient production. Thanks to that, private enterprises have enough capital to provide a professional working environment and pay high salaries. Meanwhile, the State’s salary is lower than that of private enterprises. That economic attractiveness has increased competition, attracting many talents to increase productivity and quality and thereby gain high profits. For example, VinGroup is a leading private enterprise in Vietnam, because of its flexibility with market needs, it has created many achievements ahead of its time and has grown from an instant noodle manufacturing company to a large-scale multi-industry company.

In conclusion, letting private companies manage scientific research has many disadvantages, but I believe that with large investment capital and market understanding, it will bring more benefits