Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by private companies rather than governments. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, scientific research has a significant impact on development of humanity. Some individuals argue that the responsibility for conducting and running this sector should be taken by the government in stead of private companies. Although there are still drawbacks of private companies in this sector, I think its value and more significant

On the one hand, research of private companies are advantageous in some aspects. Firstly, with the competitive commercial, these companies regularly under pressure to enhance their product qualities, resulting in rising commercial potential with the better products better price. Moreover, venture capitalists are completely vital in this sector to drive efficiency and innovation by the huge of fund that can be available immediately by purpose. Secondly, the researchers of these firms regularly bring up to-day commercial tendencies in order to respond more rapidly to market demands with reasonable products, that not just profitability for businesses as well as practical applications in life.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of private companies in this sector are more significantly. Sometimes, investors often prioritize yield immediate profits leading to neglect essential in surveys. Meanwhile, government can invest in long term research for lack of private investor. Following that, it is conducted without the pressure of profits when they are completely unbiased and objective research outcomes. From of this, fundamental research does not have immediate commercial applications so it is essential for breakthroughs in various fields . In contrast, some private companies might not always adhere to the highest ethical standards by reducing product qualities such as pharmaceuticals and biotechnology. Because of more crucial scientific information in survey, products are not accessible as well as limiting the dissemination of technology

In conclusion, despite some benefits mentioned above, I believe they are outweigh by more significant negative aspect