Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, it is often argued that scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by society than musicians and artists. While scientific and technological advancements have a more significant impact on our lives, I believe that artists also play an essential role in our culture.

One key reason scientists and technology specialists are highly valued is their impact on human life. Modern life heavily depends on scientific and technological processes. For instance, life-saving innovations such as vaccines and cancer treatment are highly necessary things for humans. Scientists are also responsible for the course of natural processes such as climate change and proper energy management. Technological innovations also have great importance in the world. For instance, the internet, smartphones, and artificial intelligence. These developments have become a part of our lives, for this reason, technology experts are highly respected around the world. Therefore, the reason scientists and technology experts are so respected in modern society heavily depends on scientific and technological progress.

However, artists and musicians play an essential role in society, but in a different way. They have a significant impact on cultural identity. For example, traditions, national culture, history. Another important thing is to bring people together in social public places such as concerts and films. There, people share the same experience and negotiate their expressions. Artists and musicians have a significant impact on society. For example, art exhibitions allow people to gather and admire paintings. Attending orchestra performances of musicians helps individuals relax, reduce stress, and feel more comfortable. Hence, these activities improve emotional well-being and strengthen social connection

In conclusion, although scientists and technology experts bring worldwide benefits to society, artists and musicians are equally important for emotional well-being and cultural life. Both groups contribute in different but equally significant ways.