Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s technology world scientist are more valued than musicians and artists. I partly agree with this statement because while some scientists are being popular among young generations, but there are also so many artists and musicians reached the peak popularity.

Scientists are getting well known day by day due to their projects and innovations they already created and this trend began in 21st century. Governments are also focusing on scientists in order to develop their country. It’s highly motivational to have more audience for scientists. Scientific innovations lead to medical breakthrough, improved infrastructure and technological tools that increase efficiency and productivity. For example, advances in artificial intelligence and healthcare technologies have significantly improved living standardsand created new job opportunities. That’s why they receive greater recognition and support.

On the other hand, arts and musicians also play a vital role in society for instance they prevent the culture from vanishing, encouraging people to creativity and supporting people emotional and mental well being. In times of depression, songs can connect with one another and express complex emotions. Moreover, creative industries also generate employment and tourism. Showing that artists make both cultural and economic contributions to society.

To be conclude, both sides are equally beneficial due to both of them lead the society to pretty similar things like cultural development or making their culture widely enjoyed.