Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than humans. Some say it is a positive development while others say it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether computing devices would one day grow more brilliant than the human race has prompted a substantial debate among men of science. While many contend against this, as they fear overthrowing global leadership, others advocate for it since they could perform duties that would have endangered humans, and this, in my opinion, offers tremendous benefits because it will save countless lives. Analyzing these facts will give a comprehensive overview of this subject matter.

On the one hand, computers could overthrow the world’s power and take control, this would be a disaster, due to, a lack of empathy so would make inhuman decisions. For instance, my recently concluded capstone project on machine advancement showed that evolution and success are possible, which is inevitable if machines are allowed to merge forward. Clearly, we risk extinction if systems become cleverer. Therefore, why many individuals believe it is a negative development.

On the other hand, robusts could take over duties and tasks that endanger men since more lives could be saved. For example, I lost a cousin in the Nigeria civil war, this was so devastating for my family and, sadly, his wife committed suicide, the couple could still be alive if machines fought our wars. Obviously, many humans could have been spared early graves if, machines were allowed to advance.

In my opinion, I believe that this positive development ensures the security of mankind across the globe. Is life worth living amidst the insecurities and terrorism?

In conclusion, the argument surrounding the outcome of computers becoming more evolved than humans has sparked considerable dispute. Even though some challenge this idea because they fear possible evolution, others encourage it because they will take up duties that put humans in grave danger. From my perspective, I believe this is a positive outcome due to it offers a chance to live.