Scientists say that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Researchers throughout the world strongly believe that in order to protect our planet, the public should use significantly less amount of energy every day. However, most of the public could not change their way of living in terms of energy usage. No proper education on how much of unnecessary energy released on daily basis. This issue can be managed by adequate education on energy usage by the government to the public and industries. This essay will discuss both the problem and solution for the above-mentioned statement.

To begin with, most of the public in developed countries could not understand how much-unwanted energy they are using. This is because they are not educated on this issue. For example, most of the educated citizens in the United States release 10% of carbon through their vehicles, where they have the possibility to use public transport. As a result, a lot of unwanted gases are released into the atmosphere which is not recommended. The prime reason for this is not having a proper understanding of how to use energy effectively in order to save the environment.

On the other hand, this excess adoption of energy problem can be rectified by taking a few possible measures. Firstly, government should start organising campaigns about environmental effects when using excess energy in everyday life. Secondly, government should give incentives to the companies who use green energy for their production on daily basis. For instance, Japan had implemented these two systems where 80 % of the citizen reduced their daily use of unwanted energy. Thus, both the government and the public are extremely happy with their results.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the potential reason for the people using a lot of energy is only because of lack of knowledge on their use of energy. Yet, this problem can be controlled by the government, by giving education to the public and incentives to the industries who use green energy.