Scientists say that junk food is harmful to people's health. Some people think that the answer is this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Scientists argee that consuming a large amount of junk food are detrimentally causing health problems. Some individuals are of the opinion that education is the measure to effectively resolve this issue, while others believe that it is not beneficial. Although both school of thoughts hold merit, I agree more with the former perspective.

On the one hand, there are some major reasons that explain why some people think that education have the potential to mitigate the junk food-consuming tendency. Having an appropiate education could raise eater’s awareness about the severe consequents when absorbing unhealthy food. Over-consuming fast food can lead to weight gain and obesity, which highly put pressure on heart and lung operations, making their life are being threatened. When people are aware of the severity of problems, they would be more likely to end up such a harmful eating habit.

On the other hand, there is a common belief that education would not be a potential method to cope with these popular consumptions. Supporters of this view might agree that the modern and developed society is the root of this issue, which is not efficiently tackled by education. For example, many officers have a high frequency of work and they lack of time to take care of themselves for nutritents and diet, thus, junk food is the most convenient and time-saving options for them. Besides, there are other solutions to control junk food consumtion rate. Governmental intervention could bring highly valued effects by imposing higher taxation plans on junk food. By raising fast food prices, along with coordinating strict legal regution could adjust consumer’s behaviour, decreasing a lare quantity of junk food absorbing.

In conclusion, although there are some reasonable rationales against education, I strongly believe that educational methods could alleviate this problematic trend and prevent it from being more exacerbated further.