Scientists say that junk food is harmful to people's health. Some people think that the answer is this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, it often argue that there has been accelerating trend of people eating unhealthy food, posing harmful treats to their life. While some people argue that education as an ineffective measure to solve the issue. I will discuss both view and draw my conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that education would not be effective method of deterring people from consuming a large amount of junk food. Supporters of this view might argue that the modern lifestyle is the root of this issue, which would not be efficiently addressed by education. For instance, there are many intellectual officers in favour of junk food due to its convenience and portable manner. Although, despite posing harmful threats to their life, these busy consumers opt for these kind of fast food for the sake of time saving.

However, I would strongly endorse education as an effective key to the junk food overconsumption problem. The primary reason is that an appropriate education would be efficiently raise eaters awareness, which may act as a deterrent to people’s opting for harmful food. For example, once people obtain insightful knowledge and awareness of life-threatening cancers and distinct disease caused by overeating junk food. These beneficiaries will cultivate a life-habit of refraining junk food or restricting such an intake.

To sum up, although there are reasonable arguments against education. I firmly believe that educational measures would significantly mitigate junk food consumption and deter the issue from being exacerbate further.