Scientists say that junk food is harmful to people's health. Some people think that the answer is this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that junk food has numerous detrimental effects on human health. While some people consider that education is an ineffective measure to combat this problem, others believe that this practice would definitely serve as a prominent solution to tackle this said issue. This essay will discuss both the views in great detail as well as clarify why I side with the latter spectrum of society.

On the one hand, there are an array of compelling reasons why educational programs might not be effective in the battle against this epidemic. First off, the industrial lifestyle, in which people are out all day, hungry due to hectic pressure, is the leading cause of this issue. This is to say, they are always in the sheer of time to prepare their own meals. As a result, in spite of potential health issues, they opt for fast food for their regular meals. Furthermore, fast food items (convenient and quick) are delicious and appealing. These items, hamburgers, or fried chicken, have become a popular choice of food especially to children and adolescents, who do not consider the health consequences of their eating habits.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that educational programs could play a key part in preventing people from consuming excessive amounts of junk food. On beginning with these programs, people might be able to avoid themselves of various repercussions of this kind of food. For instance, if people get adequate knowledge and awareness of issues like obesity and high blood pressure caused by overeating fast food, they cut off the intake of junk food that might pose serious threats to their health.

In conclusion, although there are arguments against the educational method, as people can live a busy lifestyle and fast food are extremely addictive, I firmly believe that educational measures would be the only viable solution to tackle the consumption and deter the problem being exacerbated further.