Scientists say that junk food is harmful to people's health. Some people think that the answer is this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that junk food is hazardous for peoples health as it contains many fats and oils which are detrimental to health. It is argued by some people that education is a good way to ask people to consume less fast food while others are of opinion that educating people is of no use. In the upcoming paragraphs I am intend to discuss both issues along with my opinion.

To begin with, there are numerous reason considering education is pretty good method to advise people to reduce the intake of fast food. The first and foremost reason is one can be made aware of the drawbacks of eating junk food and the effects of the ingredients caused in any individual body. For instance, people can be shown a visual of the whole process, demonstrating that what do the junk food do after entering in the human body. Secondly, people can come to know about the healthier alternative of their favourite snacks which will not eventually provide any harm to their body.

However, some people opine that education is not ultimate solution due to multiple reasons firstly, people are so much indulged in their work and have a hectic schedule. To illustrate the international students who are living in abroad have to firstly go to their college and then go for a part-time job to cut overhead expenses, do not get enough spare time to have home cooked meals and they have no other option except having fast food. Moreover, it should be taken into consideration that food companies add such type of chemicals to enhance the taste due to which people get so much addictive to that food.

I personally believe that consumption of fast food cannot be eradicated properly, but the people who are health conscious may switch to healthier and the people who cannot live without having fast food will anyhow consume it

In conclusion, after discussing both perspectives, it would be wise to say that government should take steps which can further on lead to reduced consumption of fast food like by replacing unhealthy snacks by healthier ones. But ultimately, consumption of junk food cannot be inhibit totally but to small extent it can be deterred by wearing and educating health-conscious people to avoid unhealthy snacks and leading a healthy lifestyle.