Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Online shopping is available 24 hours with its flexbility of anytime and anywhere. Nowadays, shopping is more favorable option as a free time acivity because of flexible feature of online shopping. However, online frauds are also increasing day by day with the increased use of online shopping.

Nowadays, due to advancement in technology everything is available online. In these present era, people are not required to go to shops for doing their shopping; they can do from their telephone directly from whatever brand they want and at their preferred time. These flexibility for shopping might be the reason for spending their leisure time in shopping. In addition to that, if they do shopping online then it can save their travel time. Not only that but also, it will save their expense of fuel.

However, cheaters nowadays get the good idea for looting people directly from the online shopping website by offering them good clothes in attractive prices. Although, after doing payment they will receive damage or empty box in their delievery. For instance, one of my cousin ordered the jordan series 2 which is the expensive shoes, but there was nothing in the box when he received the order.

To sum up, shopping is getting more common for spending their free time because of availability of online shopping it can save a lot of travel time and also cost of fuel. Although, cases of online cheatings and frauds are also escalating along with increase in the use of shopping from internet.