Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that many individuals prefer exploring tradition and culture on the Internet to learning history by visiting museums in this day and ages. Despite the advance of lots of sources on the Internet about collections which are in galleries, I think that the role of exhibition halls should be sustainable.

It would be argued that instead of hitting galleries, people could stay at home and access lots of information about cultures and histories on the Internet. This is due to the fact that the Internet has endless sources of collection’s information along with the visual reality of the museums. Therefore, It is beneficial for people staying at home to access data about traditions and histories with one click on a website. However, It is undeniable that information about collections on blogs or websites is unverifiable, most people could be misled by the wrong information.

Although the internet could offer a limitless variety of sources of cultures and traditions information, people interested in observing directly exhibits in museums. It means that museums can provide much experience that could not be replaced. Take Hoa Lo Prison Relic as an example, travelers are offered the headphones to listen to the presentation about the periods and stories of collections during their journey. Moreover, some exhibits are sorted out and arranged carefully to present a culture and historical periods while this information about exhibits on the Internet might be arranged disorderly.

In conclusion, In spite of the endless sources of information about cultures and histories that the Internet brings about, I believe that the role of museums could not be replaced.