Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the information for most every topic that people may need can be found on the internet without much effort. Since things begin to look like that, the statement about the need for such places as museums and art galleries appears to concern society. I strongly disagree with this statement, inasmuch as those places have a lot of significant purposes for humanity’s development.

To begin with, the predominant reason why such places appear to be significant and cannot be replaced by technologies is that cultural development is highly important for people’s existence. While attending an art gallery or an exhibition displayed in a museum, the person gets known with the world of art better than they can do it through their devices. The smallest details, I assume, can be noticed only on the original item, which is usually can be found in galleries, and the atmosphere there also helps to understand the ideas of items more deeply. Additionally, at the art event, you can meet like-minded people who may share their opinions, which may help you open up the art sphere from the other hand. I presume, that somehow it helps the human brain develop; for instance, imagination and perception will definitely grow. A lot of people can agree that the digital version of anything will certainly be worse than the real one, which can be examined more thoroughly.

On the other hand, not all the most famous exhibitions, such as Parisian ones, can be attended due to different facts. Some individuals may simply not have such a possibility, inasmuch as the trip to the place where the museum is located can cost hundreds of euros, and not every person can afford it. So, the internet here might be useful, since a lot of people fantasize about seeing the most famous masterpieces like the Mona Lisa or one of the Van Gogh pictures. Another thing is that internet resources might be needed for study purposes. For instance, school projects for the history or art class can surely be created with the sources from the internet, and the materials for lectures can also be found there.

To conclude everything said above, I would like to assume that attending exhibitions in art galleries or museums is much better than getting acquainted with the artistic items via internet websites. Moreover, the art pieces in their original versions, which you can touch and study more carefully, absolutely cannot be replaced by digital versions.